top of page
  • Writer's pictureLara Seefeldt

30-Day Photography Challenge


f/2.8, exposure 1/5 sec., ISO 320 f/20, exposure 10 sec., ISO 250 f/3.5, exposure 1/80 sec., ISO 800


DAY 1.

It's been a long time since I have picked up a camera and taken pictures. Being a mother, a student and working full-time has not left much room for personal endeavors, and I recently decided to make a concerted effort to inject creativity back into my life. When inspiration struck last night, I stopped at nearby grocery store and bought some gerbera daisies. Using what light was left coming through a window, I shot the images above. I will admit it was frustrating as I did not feel competent in using the camera. It took me a long time to make the necessary adjustments to get just a couple of shots that I liked. And that is what inspired a 30-day challenge. I looked on other blogs for ideas on what to shoot. And there are definitely plenty of themes and suggestions, and in the end, I decided to keep it simple. I am only going to commit to picking up the camera and shooting something for the next 30 days. There will be no cohesive theme or idea to what I post. I will just take pictures of whatever is in front of me at the time. My only goals are to get better at taking pictures and find my creative self again.


Cheers!

Lara


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page